• THE GOOD WINE COMES FROM
    THE PALATINATE REGION!

    WE LIVE WHERE OTHERS SPEND THEIR HOLIDAYS.

EXCELLENT TASTE
AND JOIE DE VIVRE
SINCE 1723

Our wine estate has been in our family’s possession for eight generations, and the ninth generation is already in the starting blocks.

Since 1723, our family’s life has been centred on this wine estate. We are rewarded by a job which is more of a vocation and the most beautiful workplace in the world, where work can also become the creative realisation of desire and lifestyle.

The vineyards of our estate, with its classic red sandstone cellars, are located in the village centre of this 1200-year old wine-growing community.

Wines full of character, spanning the arch from traditional through to modern, are characterised by our region, our daily work in the vineyards and cellars and the vivacious Palatinate lifestyle.

Come and visit us, and be drawn into our world! Enjoy our 2000-year old cultural landscape formed by viticulture, as well as the people, wine and food.

My Image
My Image
My Image
My Image
My Image
My Image
My Image
My Image

THE BEST SOIL
FOR THE BEST WINES

My Image

Vines have been grown in the Palatinate region since the first century A.D. Embedded in the Forest of Odes (Odenwald) and the Haardtwald (forest), the Rhine rift valley in the Palatinate region has the mildest climate in Germany with 2000 hours of sun per year. The varying soils, predominantly featuring sand, marl, clay, loam and above all limestone, are an outstanding prerequisite for classic-traditional, but also for modern vines.

IT HAS TO TASTE GOOD!

Of course, our vineyards are located in a wide diversity of different positions. New varieties and new vineyards have been added in every generation over the almost 300 years during which our family has operated this wine estate. Much has changed and will continue to change, but one aspect prevails: wine is a source of enjoyment, and above all it has to taste good!

Precisely this combination of tradition and modern; passing on the pleasure of wine from generation to generation, is a guarantor for a spirit which will prevail. And yet it is a spirit which will be repeatedly reinvented across the generations, through the people who make the wine and those who love to drink it.

VITICULTURE IS OUR PASSION

AND WE ARE PROUD TO BE A PART OF IT!

My Image

MARTIN HAMMEL

Control centre, Senior Director and calming influence

My Image

CHRISTOPH HAMMEL

Cellarer and “cellar cabaret artist”

My Image

MARKUS NORDHORN

Viticulture student and our “Next Cellar Model”

“The foundation of our wine estate is not the vineyards, the historic wine cellars or the old wine casks. It is the people! It is the family and employees who are jointly driven by the fun and great affection to wine and to the region, who happily come to work every day in the vineyards and cellars”.

VITICULTURE IS OUR PASSION

AND WE ARE PROUD TO BE A PART OF IT!

My Image

MARTIN HAMMEL

Control centre, Senior Director and calming influence

My Image

CHRISTOPH HAMMEL

Cellarer and “cellar cabaret artist”

My Image

MARKUS NORDHORN

Viticulture student and our “Next Cellar Model”

“The foundation of our wine estate is not the vineyards, the historic wine cellars or the old wine casks. It is the people! It is the family and employees who are jointly driven by the fun and great affection to wine and to the region, who happily come to work every day in the vineyards and cellars”.

NO OTHER
WINES REQUIRED

Opening hours of our wine store:
Mo. to Fr. 8:00 – 18:30, Sa. 9:00 – 18:00, Sunday + holidays 13:00 – 16:00

• DAS GUTE KOMMT
    AUS DER PFALZ!

    WIR LEBEN DA, WO ANDERE URLAUB MACHEN.

GUTER GESCHMACK
UND LEBENSFREUDE
SEIT 1723

Acht Generationen hat unser Weingut an Familie gesehen und die neunte steht schon in den Startlöchern.

Seit 1723 ist das Weingut Mittelpunkt unserer Familie. Wir werden belohnt mit einem Beruf, der eher Berufung ist und dem schönsten Arbeitsplatz der Welt, an dem Arbeit auch schon mal zum kreativen Ausleben von Sehnsucht und Lebensgefühl wird.

Die Wein­berge unseres Gutes, mit klassischem Bunt­sand­stein­keller, liegen um den Dorf­kern der 1200 Jahre alten Wein­bau­gemeinde.

Geprägt durch Region, täg­liche Arbeit im Wein­berg und Keller sowie leben­dige Freu­de an der Pfäl­zer Lebens­art, ent­ste­hen charak­ter­volle Weine, die den Bogen von der Tra­di­tion in die Moderne schmeck­bar werden las­sen.

Kommen Sie uns besuchen und lassen Sie sich mitnehmen. Genießen Sie eine 2000 Jahre alte Kulturlandschaft vom Weinbau geprägt, den Menschen, dem Wein und dem Essen.

PREISWÜRDIGES:

´17 MONDIAL DES PINOTS

Silbermedaillen:

2015er Spätburgunder Rotwein großes Holz trocken

2014er Kleinkarlbacher Herrenberg Spätburgunder Rotwein trocken

My Image
My Image
My Image
My Image
My Image
My Image
My Image
My Image

BESTER BODEN
FÜR BESTEN WEIN

My Image

Seit dem ersten Jahrhundert n. Chr. werden in diesen Weinlagen Reben angebaut. Eingebettet in den Odenwald und den Haardtwald, hat der Rheingraben in der Pfalz mit 2000 Sonnenstunden im Jahr das mildeste Klima in Deutschland. Die wechselnden Böden mit überwiegend Sand, Mergel, Ton, Lehm und vor allem Kalkstein sind eine hervorragende Voraussetzung für klassisch-traditionelle aber auch moderne Rebsorten.

SCHMECKEN MUSS ES!

Natürlich ist die Vielfalt der verschiedenen Lagen, in denen unsere Weinberge stehen, sehr groß. Über alle Generationen hinweg, in denen unsere Familie das Weingut seit bald 300 Jahren betreibt, sind neben Weinbergen auch neue Sorten dazu gekommen. Vieles hat sich verändert und wird sich weiter verändern und doch wird eines bleiben, nämlich dass Wein schlicht Freude macht und in erster Linie schmecken soll.

Gerade die Verbindung aus Tradition und Moderne, das Weitergeben der Lust am Wein von Generation zu Generation, ist Garant für einen Geist, der erhalten bleibt. Der sich aber durch die Menschen, die den Wein machen und denen, die den Wein gerne trinken, über Generationen immer wieder neu erfindet.

WEINBAU AUS
PASSION

UND WIR SIND STOLZ DABEI ZU SEIN!

My Image

MARTIN HAMMEL

Schaltzentrale, Seniorchef und ruhender Pol

My Image

CHRISTOPH HAMMEL

Kellermeister und „Kellerkabarettist“

My Image

MARKUS NORDHORN

Weinbaustudent und unser „Next Cellar Model“

„Das Fundament des Weinguts sind nicht die Weinberge, der historische Weinkeller oder die alten Weinfässer. Es sind die Menschen! Es ist die Familie und die Mitarbeiter, die gemeinsam angetrieben durch den Spaß und die große Liebe zum Wein und der Heimat, jeden Tag mit Freude in die Weinberge und in den Keller gehen.“

WEINBAU AUS
PASSION

UND WIR SIND STOLZ DABEI ZU SEIN!

My Image

MARTIN HAMMEL

Schaltzentrale, Seniorchef und ruhender Pol

My Image

CHRISTOPH HAMMEL

Kellermeister und „Kellerkabarettist“

My Image

MARKUS NORDHORN

Weinbaustudent und unser „Next Cellar Model“

„Das Fundament des Weinguts sind nicht die Weinberge, der historische Weinkeller oder die alten Weinfässer. Es sind die Menschen! Es ist die Familie und die Mitarbeiter, die gemeinsam angetrieben durch den Spaß und die große Liebe zum Wein und der Heimat, jeden Tag mit Freude in die Weinberge und in den Keller gehen.“

MEHR WEIN
BRAUCHT´S NICHT!

Unsere Vinothek ist für Ihren Wein-Einkauf geöffnet:
Mo. bis Fr. 8:00 – 18:30 Uhr, Sa. 9:00 – 18:00 Uhr,
Sonn- und Feiertage 13:00 – 16:00 Uhr