• THE SUBSTANCE
    FROM WHICH DREAMS
    ARE MADE…

    …AND WE THINK IT SHOULD TASTE GREAT!

IN PURSUIT
OF ENJOYMENT

Our vineyards are situated in various locations around the small wine-growing location of Kirchheim, which is situated north of Bad Dürkheim, directly on the Palatinate Wine Route (Pfälzer Weinstraße). Around 60% of the vineyards are planted with white grape varieties, and the remainder with blue/black grape varieties. Most of the white grapes grown are Riesling varieties, followed by the Pinot (Burgunder) varieties:
Pinot Gris (Grauburgunder), Chardonnay and Pinot blanc (Weißburgunder), Müller-Thurgau and Sauvignon Blanc, and more recently Grüner Veltliner, which we have been growing for a few years now.
In the case of red wine, the family holds a special affection for Pinot Noir (Spätburgunder) and cuvees vinified in wooden casks.

We present innovative, wonderfully fresh and fruity white and rosé wines stringently orientated on quality, whilst remaining conscious of our tradition.
Our red wines, which are exclusively vinified through a mash fermentation and predominantly in wooden casks, impress with their complex aromas typical for the region and their full-bodied, elegant tannins.

CLASSICS

Whether as a cuvee or a monovarietal wine pressed from classic vine varieties, these wines reveal themselves to be true all-rounders to accompany any tasty dishes. A perfect travelling companion – from the local, authentic, German country cuisine, via Mediterranean specialities from the barbeque, right up to vegetarian and Asian delicacies. Whatever your preferences, they are allowed!

BEST OF

Our natural stone cellars made from Palatinate red sandstone, in combination with classic wooden casks, represent the perfect environment to allow young wines to mature with the necessary quiet and loving attention, to delight people who love wine, and also to allow room for fun.

FROM OUR
BEST LOCATIONS

Healthy and ripe grapes are the basic prerequisite for excellent wine. But extracting the best from the grapes is not a matter of chance; this work takes place in our cellars with great dedication and enjoyment in working with the wine.

BY THE LITER

“Enjoying wine by the litre”.
Whether a monovarietal Riesling or a white, red or rosé cuvee, the delight of a daily glass of wine is the underlying concept for these elementary and uncomplicated wines. Made for every occasion and to accompany many delicious dishes.

SPARKLING WINES

Due to our soil and climatic conditions, we are able to produce grapes for sparkling wine production in our growing area, which offer ideal conditions for an unmistakable classic German sparkling wine due to their aromas and fruity acidity.

SISSI & FRANZ

The new definition of sweetness!
The creation of a wine series such as Sissi & Franz originated from the conviction that a harmonious relationship can be generated between sweetness and acidity which is both sweet and delicately fruity.

FRUITBOX

Wines with full-bodied, fresh and fruity aromas. Either as a Riesling; a refreshing taste with a harmonious play of acidity, or an aromatic, cask-matured and gently dry red wine cuvee made from Sankt Laurent and Dornfelder grapes.

LIEBFRAU
MILCH

Around 1900, Liebfraumilch was considered one of the best wines in Europe. We are revitalising the love of this wine and its history with a new look and lots of enjoyment. This a white wine cuvee, just slightly above semi-dry in taste, with a refreshing fruitiness.

ERSTE
VERSUCHUNG

The “Erste Versuchung” brings the summer sun to your table and to your soul during the winter. The very first wine of the new vintage. The Rivaner – a little Sauvignon – with elegant fruitiness and aromatic, animating aromas of white and yellow fruits. The elegantly dry rosé has a wonderful freshness through its poised balance of fruity sweetness and pleasant acidity.

WEINFREUNDE

CUVÉE No. 1
Mallorca/Spanien

This white wine cuvee is a joint production between ourselves and the Tianna Negre wine estate on Mallorca, owned by Xisca Morey Garau. This cuvee, made from typical vine varieties, impresses with its white-golden sparkle paired with the fragrant aromas of an entire basket of fruit.

Stacks Image 118682

SPIRITS

Fine spirits – as an accompaniment to coffee, to conclude a fine meal or to round off the day.

NO OTHER
WINES REQUIRED

Opening hours of our wine store:
Mo. to Fr. 8:00 – 18:30, Sa. 9:00 – 18:00, Sunday + holidays 13:00 – 16:00

• DER STOFF, AUS
    DEM DIE TRÄUME
    SIND…

    …UND DER MUSS SCHMECKEN, FINDEN WIR!

DEM GENUSS
AUF DER SPUR

Die Weinberge befinden sich in unterschiedlichen Lagen um den kleinen Weinbauort Kirchheim herum, welcher nördlich von Bad Dürkheim unmittelbar an der Pfälzer Weinstraße liegt. Etwa 60 % der Weinberge sind mit weißen, der Rest mit blauen Rebsorten bestockt. Dabei stellt der Riesling im Weißweinbereich den Löwenanteil dar, gefolgt von den Burgundersorten:
Grauburgunder, Chardonnay und Weißburgunder, Müller-Thurgau sowie Sauvignon Blanc und seit wenigen Jahren auch Grüner Veltliner.
Beim Rotwein gilt die besondere Liebe der Familie dem Spätburgunder sowie im Holzfass ausgebaute Cuvées.

Qualitätsorientiert, innovativ und doch traditionsbewusst, präsentieren wir herrlich-frische, vollfruchtige Weiß- und Roséweine.
Die Rotweine, welche ausschließlich durch klassische Maischegärung und überwiegend im Holzfass ausgebaut werden, bestechen durch komplexe, gebietstypische Aromen und vollmundig elegante Tannine.

CLASSICS

Ob als Cuvée oder als reinsortiger Wein aus klassischen Rebsorten gekeltert, zeigen sich diese Weine als wahre Alleskönner zu allem, was schmeckt. Ein perfekter Reisebegleiter – von einheimischer, authentischer, deutscher Landküche über Mediterranes vom Grill bis hin zu vegetarischen und asiatischen Köstlichkeiten. Was beliebt, ist auch erlaubt!

»zu den Weinbeschreibungen

BEST OF

Unser Natursteinkeller aus pfälzischem Buntsandstein, in Verbindung mit klassischen Holzfässern, ist die perfekte Kinderstube, um mit der nötigen Ruhe und Liebe Weine heranreifen zu lassen, welche Menschen mit Freude am Wein begeistern und auch dem Spaß daran Raum geben.

»zu den Weinbeschreibungen

AUS UNSEREN
BESTEN LAGEN

Gesunde und reife Trauben sind die Grundbedingung für einen guten Wein. Aber das Beste aus den Trauben herauszuholen, ist kein Zufall, sondern passiert bei uns im Keller mit viel Freude an der Arbeit und Spaß am Wein.

»zu den Weinbeschreibungen

LITERWEISE

„Literweise Freude am Wein.“
Ob als rebsortenreiner Riesling oder als Cuvée Weiß, Rot oder Rosé. Die Freude am täglichen Glas Wein steht hier Pate für einfache und unkomplizierte Weine. Zu jeder Gelegenheit und vielen leckeren Gerichten.

»zu den Weinbeschreibungen

SEKTE UND
PERLWEINE

In unserem Anbaugebiet sind wir in der Lage, aufgrund unserer Böden und klimatischen Verhältnisse Trauben für die Sektherstellung zu produzieren, die wegen ihrer Aromatik und ihrer fruchtigen Säure ideale Voraussetzungen für einen unverwechselbar klassischen deutschen Sekt bieten.

»zu den Weinbeschreibungen

SISSI & FRANZ

Die neue Lieblichkeit!
Eine Weinlinie wie Sissi & Franz ins Leben zu rufen, entstand aus der Überzeugung, mit dem harmonischen Verhältnis von Süße und Säure einen Wein zu erschaffen, der sogleich lieblich als auch feinfruchtig sein kann.

»zu den Weinbeschreibungen

FRUITBOX

Weine mit der ganzen Fülle frischer Fruchtaromen. Entweder als Riesling, erfrischend mit harmonischem Säurespiel oder als eine aromatische, holzfassgereifte, sanft-trockene Rotweincuvée aus reifen Sankt Laurent- und Dornfeldertrauben.

»zu den Weinbeschreibungen

HAMMEL &
THE WINEPUNK

Das Gemeinschaftsprojekt von Christoph Hammel und vom Winepunk alias Marco Zanetti. Ein Rosé mit Suchtpotential, vollmundig und erfrischend mit fruchtigen Aromen und einer harmonisch eingebundenen lebendigen Säure. Ein Blend aus Spätburgunder, St. Laurent, Acolon und Dornfelder.

»zu den Weinbeschreibungen

Stacks Image 118669

LIEBFRAU
MILCH

Um 1900 galt die Liebfraumilch als einer der besten Weine Europas. Wir beleben die Liebe zu diesem Wein und seiner Geschichte neu. Im neuen Gewand und mit sehr viel Freude. Eine Weißweincuvée, ganz knapp über halbtrocken mit erfrischender Frucht.

»zu den Weinbeschreibungen

ERSTE
VERSUCHUNG

Die „Erste Versuchung“ bringt die Sommersonne im Winter auf den Tisch und ins Gemüt. Der allererste Wein des neuen Jahrgangs. Der Rivaner – ein kleiner Sauvignon – mit eleganter Frucht und duftigen, animierenden Aromen von weißen und gelben Früchten. Der feinherbe Rosé hat eine wunderbare Frische durch elegante Balance aus Fruchtsüße und angenehmer Säure.

»zu den Weinbeschreibungen

WEINFREUNDE

CUVÉE No. 1
Mallorca/Spanien

Die Weißweincuvée ist eine Gemeinschaftsproduktion zusammen mit dem Weingut Tianna Negre und seiner Besitzerin Xisca Morey Garau auf Mallorca. Die Cuvée aus typischen Traubensorten besticht durch weißgoldenes Funkeln gepaart mit duftigen Aromen eines ganzen Früchtekorbes.

»zu den Weinbeschreibungen

Stacks Image 118682

BRÄNDE

Feine Brände – zur Kaffeerunde, zum Abschluss eines guten Menüs oder zum Ausklang des Tages.

»zu den Weinbeschreibungen

MEHR WEIN
BRAUCHT´S NICHT!

Unsere Vinothek ist für Ihren Wein-Einkauf geöffnet:
Mo. bis Fr. 8:00 – 18:30 Uhr, Sa. 9:00 – 18:00 Uhr,
Sonn- und Feiertage 13:00 – 16:00 Uhr